We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Funk's Auto Works
925-829-7497
6785 Dublin Boulevard
Dublin, CA 94568
37.704516 -121.915687
http://funks.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
199 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Alfred & Vivian 05/12/2016
Outstanding service performed each & every time I bring my car or my wife's car in for service. Art is a very personal owner who takes interest in his customers and prices very fairly, way below what a dealer would charge.
  Deborah 04/28/2016
I highly recommend Funk's Auto Works for servicing your car. You can leave feeling secure that you received the most honest, fair priced, quality work completed. Couldn't ask for a better place to go for auto repairs. Thanks Art!
  Oliver & Lea 03/31/2016
We are VERY happy with the service at Funk's Auto for our recent brake job. It's so great to have great service and a reasonably-priced shop for our BMW! THANK YOU! We'll definitely be back.
  Len 12/24/2015
Great service and honesty. Easy to fit into my schedule and get me back on the road as quickly as possible
  Gilbert & Francis 12/10/2015
Art and staff are committed to provide customers with only the best service for their automotive needs. They work on the service that you requested and advise you on other work that are necessary while explaining why the service needs to be done soon or down the road. I highly recommend Funk's.
  Brice & Karen 11/12/2015
Art and team are very honest and up front with what is going to be done. Art fields questions in a very patient and complete manner- there are no surprises or hidden costs. I have recommended and used him for years and will continue to do. Put simply, no one else would touch work on my Grrman cars than Art.
  Daniel 11/05/2015
We originally went to Art Funk with a 14-year-old Audi suffering from years of 'deferred maintenance'. All sorts of electronic issues, oil leaks, worn parts, idiot lights, warning signals, power failures, trouble starting and maintaining power, etc. Art and his team got the major issues taken care of in short time, but we had continued issues with failure to start or the car going into an electronic safety mode whereby the throttle would essentially not work and the engine would remain in idle despite stepping on the accelerator. Not good when faced with a 50 mile commute on Bay Area freeways. Art investigated this problem thoroughly (as did I, online) and understood that the problem could be one (or more) of a number of electronic control issues. He tried several things, starting with least expensive in both parts and labor, but the power issue remained. (He often charged little or no labor for some of these attempts). Finally we decided to try replacing the engine throttle body, something that was suggested in online Audi repair forums, but which would be rather expensive especially if it too did not resolve things. Art installed the new throttle body and then suggested we drive the car for a while before paying, in order to see whether the stalling/power problem cleared up. He checked in occasionally to see how things were, but never to ask for payment. Finally after three months of now trouble-free driving, we contacted him to make the payment -- he was more than willing to let the payment slide even further! Art and his staff are always friendly and helpful, explain things thoroughly and clearly (not in mechanic-speak), and are never condescending toward their customers. I'd happily recommend him for any automotive work that his shop covers.
  Robin 10/15/2015
Art is great to work with. Knows his stuff and is very pleasant. He has kept my 20 year old Subaru on the road and I greatly appreciate it!
  Andy 10/01/2015
I have been taking cars to Funks for years and they have always delivered quality service at a fair price. They have added years to the life of my cars and they are completely trustworthy Thanks Funks
  Paul & Cindy 09/11/2015
We have been having our cars serviced with Art for nearly 20 years. He's always always reliable, efficient and great at trouble shoting, has kept a our fleet running well. Also his prices are reasonable, and honest will even tell you if you do not need work done.
  Mike & Judy 08/20/2015
  Robert & Melanie 08/06/2015
I have been taking my and my wife's car to Funk's since I moved to Dublin in 2009. We bought a new (used) car last year (2014), and we take that car there now as well. Honest, straightforward, fair, and knowledge with our Honda and BMW. I am a customer for life.
  Len 07/23/2015
MDX running great after 105K maintenance. Took an extra day due to wrong parts being delivered, but was covered for a day of rental car expense for inconvenience. Looking to get another 100k miles out of the MDX, since it's running that well
  Cliff & Barbara 07/09/2015
I always expect, and receive, nothing but the best service at Art's Auto Works. I have been a loyal customer for years, and have recommended his shop to others I'll be his customer as long as I have a car! CW
  Dawn 06/04/2015
I appreciate your willingness to work with me and my schedule!
  Andy 05/21/2015
As I have come to excect after 22 years of having my cars serviced by Funks the quality of the work, the price and the care were all excellent Thank you for enalbling me to kept my car running much longer than I would have expected
  Larry & Sharon 04/15/2015
Over the last 4 years Funks Auto has serviced my 1989 Mercedes 560 SL and my 2005 Volvo SUV. They have just completed replacement of the timing belt and related parts in the Volvo. I have never had any issue with there service or expertise. I have full confidence in Arts or Kens recommendations. What I admire most is there honesty and integrity. With the recent repair on the Volvo there was a problem in completing the job on time. They were up front about the reason for the delay and did complete the job in the extended time they quoted. They know what they are doing and they are fair about the price to do it. Larry Lindsey
  Ray & Debra 04/08/2015
Funks Auto has always given us great service whenever we have brought in our Saab cars over the years. Whether is is routine maintenance or a problem they take care of it quickly and professionally and have us on our way. Thank you Ray and Debbie
  Mike 03/31/2015
Always GREAT service, a TRUE Auto Shop.
  Francisco D. 03/26/2015
Did an excellent job at a reasonable price in a short amount of time. Thanks Art.
Total page: 10
Previous   1  2   3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
925-829-7497
near by local auto car shop
6785 Dublin Boulevard
Dublin, CA 94568
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo