We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Funk's Auto Works
925-829-7497
6785 Dublin Boulevard
Dublin, CA 94568
37.704516 -121.915687
http://funks.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
208 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Paula 11/21/2016
As always Art and his crew were accommodating, professional and did a top notch job.
  Len 09/29/2016
As always, great job, right on time at a very fair price
  Oliver & Lea 09/01/2016
Art is friendly and knowledgeable and his quote for service on our Mercedes was reasonable. Work was done within the time estimation and final charge matched the quote. What more can you ask for? I'll be coming back for sure. It's a relief really that I found this place.
  William 08/18/2016
Art worked tirelessly to find a part for my Saab that was simply not available anywhere. In the end Art build the part himself! Talented team at Funk's!
  Paul & Cindy 08/11/2016
  Terry & Jennifer 08/04/2016
This shop always goes above and beyond normal service. We have never been happier. We will always bring both of our cars to this Funks Auto Works shop. Also if anyone needs car repair we will always recommend you. Thanks for all your hard work!
  Steve & Diane 07/23/2016
We have trusted our car care to Art for over 30 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
  Kathy 06/14/2016
Wonderful service! I have been taking my cars to Funks for the last 25 years, that says how much I trust these guys!
  Cliff & Barbara 05/27/2016
I have been a customer of Arts for many years. Always excellent service, always backed up and at a fair price. Recommended to others and they are always satisfied with the service they receive.
  Alfred & Vivian 05/12/2016
Outstanding service performed each & every time I bring my car or my wife's car in for service. Art is a very personal owner who takes interest in his customers and prices very fairly, way below what a dealer would charge.
  Deborah 04/28/2016
I highly recommend Funk's Auto Works for servicing your car. You can leave feeling secure that you received the most honest, fair priced, quality work completed. Couldn't ask for a better place to go for auto repairs. Thanks Art!
  Oliver & Lea 03/31/2016
We are VERY happy with the service at Funk's Auto for our recent brake job. It's so great to have great service and a reasonably-priced shop for our BMW! THANK YOU! We'll definitely be back.
  Len 12/24/2015
Great service and honesty. Easy to fit into my schedule and get me back on the road as quickly as possible
  Gilbert & Francis 12/10/2015
Art and staff are committed to provide customers with only the best service for their automotive needs. They work on the service that you requested and advise you on other work that are necessary while explaining why the service needs to be done soon or down the road. I highly recommend Funk's.
  Brice & Karen 11/12/2015
Art and team are very honest and up front with what is going to be done. Art fields questions in a very patient and complete manner- there are no surprises or hidden costs. I have recommended and used him for years and will continue to do. Put simply, no one else would touch work on my Grrman cars than Art.
  Daniel 11/05/2015
We originally went to Art Funk with a 14-year-old Audi suffering from years of 'deferred maintenance'. All sorts of electronic issues, oil leaks, worn parts, idiot lights, warning signals, power failures, trouble starting and maintaining power, etc. Art and his team got the major issues taken care of in short time, but we had continued issues with failure to start or the car going into an electronic safety mode whereby the throttle would essentially not work and the engine would remain in idle despite stepping on the accelerator. Not good when faced with a 50 mile commute on Bay Area freeways. Art investigated this problem thoroughly (as did I, online) and understood that the problem could be one (or more) of a number of electronic control issues. He tried several things, starting with least expensive in both parts and labor, but the power issue remained. (He often charged little or no labor for some of these attempts). Finally we decided to try replacing the engine throttle body, something that was suggested in online Audi repair forums, but which would be rather expensive especially if it too did not resolve things. Art installed the new throttle body and then suggested we drive the car for a while before paying, in order to see whether the stalling/power problem cleared up. He checked in occasionally to see how things were, but never to ask for payment. Finally after three months of now trouble-free driving, we contacted him to make the payment -- he was more than willing to let the payment slide even further! Art and his staff are always friendly and helpful, explain things thoroughly and clearly (not in mechanic-speak), and are never condescending toward their customers. I'd happily recommend him for any automotive work that his shop covers.
  Robin 10/15/2015
Art is great to work with. Knows his stuff and is very pleasant. He has kept my 20 year old Subaru on the road and I greatly appreciate it!
  Andy 10/01/2015
I have been taking cars to Funks for years and they have always delivered quality service at a fair price. They have added years to the life of my cars and they are completely trustworthy Thanks Funks
  Paul & Cindy 09/11/2015
We have been having our cars serviced with Art for nearly 20 years. He's always always reliable, efficient and great at trouble shoting, has kept a our fleet running well. Also his prices are reasonable, and honest will even tell you if you do not need work done.
  Mike & Judy 08/20/2015
Total page: 11
Previous   1  2   3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
925-829-7497
near by local auto car shop
6785 Dublin Boulevard
Dublin, CA 94568
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo